Have you ever wanted to hear your book read by an amazing actor? Dreamed of seeing your book on the Audible website or in the audiobook section of your favorite bookstores? Well, it’s no secret that you can!

And yes! You can do it for free! 

There are many ways to go about it. I’ll be adding links to a few free independent publishers who help you with this. But the one I like best would be ACX.  With ACX you can find narrators to collaborate with you on making you’re audiobook, and yes it is possible to do it for free!

The secret to doing it free is royalties sharing. However, I’ll be honest with you right now. If you can’t show your books are already selling well or there’s a lot of potential buyers waiting for you audiobook, it will be difficult to get any narrator to audition for the job, let alone accept it.

So how do you do it? Over the next few weeks, I’ll be sharing the main tips for doing this. There will be a few different articles. Such as:

  • 5 Ways to Attract Narrators
  • Do It Yourself Narration (This will be the longest set)
  • How to Market Audiobooks
  • How to Make Audiobooks Part of Your Platform
  • Getting Reviews from Audiobooks

And much more!

I have found a love for working on these audiobooks. I did a lot of theater growing up and loved audiobooks. So for me this is a beautiful blend of both worlds. I am an author and narrator. You have questions are articles you’d want to see comment below and I’ll make sure to cover your questions and topics.

