All seasons have a power to them. Each of us have our season. Some people I know are energized by the hot summer, others are inspired by the new life of spring, but I know for me – and most other writers – those cold exciting months of fall and winter excite us.

The cold mornings with our hot drink besides us, clicking and clacking away at our work while the inspiring rain falls outside. It’s a bit of magic most of us know well.

rain

So with these exciting months coming up, let’s make sure to take the time to do our best work. I’d like to challenge you all to make a goal of writing a bit every day, enjoying the cold weather, your favorite warm beverage on hand, and your work-in-progress making progress. Report back to me when the “BER” months are over. I’ll share how I’ve done. Let’s see how much we can get done!

